Loading Events

Event Details



No Outsiders In Our School: Teaching the Equality Act in Primary Schools led by Andrew Moffat


Andrew Moffat is an Assistant Head at Parkfield Community School, and author of, “No Outsiders in our school: Teaching the Equality Act in Primary Schools”. In 2014 Andrew embarked on a project in his school to engage faith communities with LGBT equality and write the No Outsiders resource.

Through the No Outsiders scheme, Parkfield children confidently defend equality for all sections of the community alongside the Equality Act and British values.

In May 2016 Ofsted awarded the school ‘Outstanding’ status and in December the school achieved level 2 ‘Rights Respecting’; both reports highlighted ‘No Outsiders’ as a key strength. The school also has Gold level Stonewall Schools Champions.

No Outsiders…

‘No Outsiders’ prepares primary school children for life in modern Britain.

Using picture books as a base for 35 lesson plans taking children from EYFS to Year 6, the resource teaches children to recognise differences and then celebrate them, promoting values of democracy, the rule of law, individual liberty, mutual respect and tolerance of those with different faiths and beliefs. It also reduces the potential for radicalisation as children are encouraged to understand and appreciate the benefits of living in a society where differences are cherished and valued.


This event is free to those schools who subscribe to the Gateway Alliance – core offer for SENIOR LEADERS.

There is one place available per subscribing school. Additional places may be booked at a cost of £65 per person.  Non-subscribing schools may attend, subject to availability, at a cost of £100 per person. Invoices to be paid prior to the event.


If you have any queries please don’t hesitate to contact us on 02476 347697 or email: info@gatewayalliance.co.uk

Stoneleigh Park 7 Eastgate
Kenilworth, CV8 2LG United Kingdom

Who's Attending

41 people are attending Senior Leaders Conference – No Outsiders In Our School: Teaching the Equality Act in Primary Schools (Spring 2018)

  • Kay Middleton
  • Julie Forshew
  • Eleanor Choudry
  • Emma Longworth
  • Louise Barrass
  • Siobhan Marrow
  • Katie Gane
  • Fiona Caddick
  • Samantha Baker
  • Simon Pearson
  • Liz Bradbury
  • Simon Pearson
  • Lisa Morris
  • Dawn Wilson
  • Joy Hancox
  • Julia Wallace
  • Louise Hopkins
  • Emma Thrussell
  • Jane Price
  • Elisa Basnett
  • Kate Wilson
  • Kathryn Carey
  • Alicia Ford
  • Hannah Proctor
  • Karen Davidson
  • Emma Moon
  • Claire Mottram
  • Alex Chamberlain
  • Carolyne Johnston
  • Melanie Aley
  • Jayne Davies
  • Sam Parkes
  • Nicky Green
  • Lucy Challand
  • Louise Eccles
  • Juliette Westwood
  • Lorraine Mellor
  • Load all attendees