Loading Events

Event Details



Science Leaders’ Conference 2018

Brought to you in association with:

The University of Warwick

The Association of Science Education


During the session we will look at…

  • The role of the science subject leader
  • Latest news and updates
  • Creative approaches to delivering the Science curriculum



Debbie Eccles – Debbie started her career as a primary teacher and left a deputy head’s role to become a primary science teacher adviser for Lancashire LA. As a founder partner of Primarily Science she is a well-established provider of primary science CPD providing a host of well received courses, conference sessions and school based work. In addition to her work directly with teachers she has contributed to a range of innovative and well received resources including “Discovery Dog” and most recently with other members of the Primarily Science team and Anne Goldsworthy on “Science Bug”, Pearson’s primary science scheme for curriculum 2014.

Eleanor Atkinson has a wealth of experience within primary science education.  She taught for 16 years across the full primary age-range in mainstream and ASD/EBD schools.  She has worked as a Leading Teacher of Science for Bolton LA, and is experienced in delivering high quality exemplary lessons and workshops in Science, Technology, Engineering and Math.


£80 per person


If you have any queries please don’t hesitate to contact us on 02476 347697 or email: info@gatewayalliance.co.uk

Stoneleigh Park Stoneleigh Road (B4113)
Kenilworth, CV8 2LG United Kingdom

Who's Attending

38 people are attending Science Leaders’ Conference 2018

  • Juliette Westwood
  • Angie Lamley
  • Jane Thirlaway
  • Claire Bosworth
  • claire parker
  • Emma Thrussell
  • Elizabeth Poultney
  • Natasha Strefford
  • Wendy Smith
  • Simon Pearson
  • Catherine Winter
  • Hannah Proctor
  • Caron Pearman
  • Jen Bolland
  • Carolyne Johnston
  • Louise Mohacsi
  • Nicola Green
  • Eileen Hedley
  • Lisa Morris
  • Beverley Elliott
  • Alexandra Saika
  • Andrew Morris
  • Jane Painter
  • Lorna Beasley
  • Gemma Wright
  • Anne Woodley
  • Claire Mottram
  • Lorraine Holmes
  • Donna Barnacle
  • Gaynor Baker
  • Fiona Caddick
  • Jane Hills
  • Brenda Law
  • Jayne Neale
  • Diane Smith
  • Kay Middleton
  • Suzanne Edwards
  • Load all attendees


22 available
Science Conference 2018

Please fill in all required fields